SYW..thanksgiving

Cee’s share your world is back again and I had to create an entirely new blog in order to do it! Talk about being between a rock and a hard place….I killed my blog and the poor geekette that has the server and maintains my database (whatever the heck THAT is) is going nuts trying to figure out how I killed it this time so she can fix it.

Not only that but I can not for the life of me figure out this editor with the free bloggery site that I got as a temporary home.  So here’s hoping this post falls into the reader somehow so people know I haven’t gone into outer space or fallen off the edges of the planet. sigh

So the questions are “what are you thankful for in”

  1. Your home life?
  2. Your family?
  3. Your blogging community?
  4. Your city or immediate area in which you live?
  5. The regional area in which you live?
  6. The country where you live?
  7. You?

I am grateful that my husband of over 30 years still sees the young woman he married when he sees me. That our heart rates speed up, we get just a little breathless and a tiny bit hot when we spend time together. I am grateful for the love and affection of my two sons. I am enormously grateful that my baby sister and I reconnected with love.

I have love and respect for the other bloggers that have come into my life through this online adventure. I fulfill some oddball need to babble and I can do it here and people will see it for what it is…and laugh.

I am so very grateful I live in a city that has the feel and ambiance of a small town. That it is a true community of people that look out for each other.  I love that the state of Oklahoma has so many different regions, and that each one is unique, full of history and friendly people.  I am glad I live in a country where I am free to speak my mind even when it annoys or angers another.

Mostly, I am grateful that I am still alive to experience all of the above.

Leave a Reply

